If you only use your account for certain events or you run a store that's not consistently open, you may want to pause your account.
There is no actual pause/freeze feature but if you’d like to take a break, closing your account will essentially have the same effect. This will stop the billing cycle and delete the credit card information on the account without deleting your profile.
Please note that once your account is closed, the following will happen:
- Your links may no longer work.
- Any custom destination rules will be removed.
- Any affiliated links will no longer be affiliated with your IDs.
When you try to log back in to your closed account you will see the following sitestripe, informing you that your account has been closed:
To reopen your account, simply add in valid payment information.
Alternatively, you can click on the profile picture next to your username at the top of the page.
Then click "account" from the popup menu. From your account page click "Billing" from the Account settings & billing section.
On the next page, click the blue "Add Payment Info" button. Once you’ve input valid payment details, your account will be reactivated and you can jump right back in!