If you would like to close your account, you can easily do so from the Account Page within your Geniuslink Dashboard.
The account page can be found by clicking on your Gravatar icon in the upper right of your Geniuslink Dashboard.
Once you're on the Account page, simply scroll to the very bottom of the page, and click on the gray "Cancel my account..." button.
Once you click the 'Cancel..' button, we'll ask for a little bit of feedback. In order to activate the confirmation button, you'll need to type out a few words (we're looking into changing this to a drop-down) and then you'll be good to go.
Please note: once your account is closed, the following will happen:
- Your links may no longer work
- Any Advanced Targets will be removed
- Any affiliated links will no longer be affiliated with your IDs
- You will be logged out of your account and will need to contact us to reopen it.
If you have an outstanding balance, that will need to be paid before your account can be closed. If the balance is not paid, your account will remain open and your bills will continue to accrue.
If you have any questions about this, or would like to talk with one of us here at Geniuslink before closing your account completely, please feel free to contact us at any time.